• REAGENT TESTING & DRUG CHECKING Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Featured Link 1 Featured Link 2
  • RT&DC Moderators: arrall

Not sure of results

Secret Agent Chick

Bluelighter
Not sure of results (have added photos of results)

Ok, I'm pretty new to testing, so I just want to check.
What colour is PMA/PMAA on a mandelin reagent - because on some colour charts I've seen a rusty/reddish/brown, but on others, more like a greenish/olive/brown?

I've tested a product (powder not pill), and the results came up as follows -
Marquis -hardly any change at all, maybe the palest yellow.
Mandelin an olivey green, what I would call a baby poo type of green/brown.
Simons - a mid to dark blue

I really don't feel like dying if it's PMA/PMAA.

Last edited:
Possibly having a conversation with myself - but tested the same powder using Mecke reagent -colour chart says PMA and PMMA should give no reaction on Mecke, but there was a definite reaction. So as far as I can tell that means it isn't PMA or PMMA.

Last edited:
Crap!!!! Then I read somewhere else that it does react on Mecke. Freaking swear words in abundance. Why does freaking testing shit have to be so hard.

Mephedrone. And yeah I know it was banned years ago, but the guy selling it has good feedback etc, so I hoped that even though it might not be actual pre-ban meph, it might at least be close enough.

This is a photo of reaction with Mandelin (straight away) an orangey reddy browny

8vASNb0.png
[/IMG]

Here is the reactions from all four reagents. The mandelin has changed from the original reaction to more of a green

FfpHH2R.png
[/IMG]

The photos aren't ideal (sorry)

But I would describe them as the following -
Marquis - either no reaction or a very very light yellow
Mandelin - at first a reddy orangey brown, but eventually change to more green
Mecke a light brown
Simons a very obvious blue.

OK, this makes more sense now that we know it's mephedrone.