• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Old time puffer has some questions.......

lenstar

Greenlighter
Hey everyone...hows it goin? :).. I just have a few questions about all the new stuff in the marijuana world lately. I'm 53 years old and I've been smoking since I've been about 16 years old. I stopped smoking from about 2002 to 2012. I noticed these days that a lot of the herb can look good and even smell good but not have much potency it just seems. It seems as though just like with everything else in the world these days weed has just gotten so complicated and so much different choices that I guess it's a little confusing. I definitely noticed a lot of strains that seem to look good and smell good but just don't get your real stoned and I was wondering if other people have seen this. I also notice that none of the herb these days has any seeds in it have they just been genetically modified out? any any input would be appreciated thank you.

Terpene content determines how strongly weed smells, terpenes are important but not indicative of the THC content. You can have crappy looking weed that smells like dirt that's 25% THC or really strong "good" smelling stuff that's less than 10%.

Hey welcome to Bluelight!

My belief is that a lot of the "show" weed that looks great, but isn't potent, is a result of heavy nutrients or plant-growth regulators (PGR's). I can't say for sure, but I think what's happening is the buds are producing a lot of trichomes, but not glandular trichomes (the cannabinoid and terpene containing heads).