• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Do recreational states still have dealers?

HipsterUnicorn

Greenlighter
I am 19 and live in a medical state that is trying to pass recreational (I do not have my medical card). I have been smoking marijuana for many years, and am looking to move to a state that happens to have recreational. My question is are there still dealers? Or is buying weed in recreational states like buying alcohol underage (e.g. finding someone to buy for you)?
Personally I've always been able to get weed easier than booze lmao?
Thanks!

Might be easier to just find a buddy to buy it legally, and then illegally hand it off to you. I'm sure it happens often and, honestly? I'm okay with that. I'd rather people get their weed legally and let the black market crash if it helps marijuana get legalized nationwide.

But yeah, there's still black market weed in legal states, and I only know because a lot of it makes it way out to the states that still practice prohibition.

I live in the northeast where we have medical and loose laws and enforcement around recreation and there's a thriving black market bc its about half the price and theres no tax

its very hard to find a traditional weed dealer. The shitty thing about legalization is now its just rich people that will make billions on weed, and the guy selling weed to put food on the table will go hungry. nothing more american than that.

its very hard to find a traditional weed dealer. The shitty thing about legalization is now its just rich people that will make billions on weed, and the guy selling weed to put food on the table will go hungry. nothing more american than that.