• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Detoxing from opiates/oxy with Ibogaine

Rkne22

Greenlighter
This is my first time posting so please bare with me. Two weeks ago I did a flood dose of Ibogaine at home. It was pure hell and I was sick for days which some of it could have been contributed to having an ileus which I found out about after going to the ER last week: Anyway, I am still not sleeping much and sweating profusely all day long. It?s so embarrassing being seen in public as a woman with my arm pits sweating down to my hips almost. I know this is withdrawal. I just have no idea when it will stop and it?s driving me crazy. I actually started working out again yesterday which is something I never did on opiates, it made me feel pretty good too. However, today I screwed up BAD. I have 3 oxycodone ER 20s that I found on accident and I took them. Just a little background, my tolerance was extremely high before and I could easily pop 5 roxi 30s and not feel a thing. Now I?m freaking out a little bit because I didn?t know if what I did is going to start the withdrawal process over again, or prolonge is by a lot. I will never do this again. I would have never went and bought them and the only reason I took them is because of how shitty I felt today and the sweating is making me crazy! I actually turned now IV morphine 3 different times while in the hospital last week so I have no idea why I did this to myself. I?m so worried that I ruined everything! Please if anyone has been through this, let me know how much damage I?ve caused. I know my situation is a lot different since I used Ibogaine for detox but any advice will be greatly appreciated! Also if you have