• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

First MDMA + MDA combo on a candyflip - Recommendations?

Swim15

Bluelighter
Going to a show soon and currently figuring out my epic second night (won't be using any MDMA/MDA the first night).

I typically always candyflip with ~300ug LSD followed by 160-180mg very high purity MDMA (with specific R/S isomer ratios) 3 hours after the LSD and an 80-100mg redose at +1-1.5 hours. Yes it's a lot of LSD and, yes, it's intense but definitely where my sweet spot is.

I'm planning on trying the MDMA/MDA combo for the first time and I'm thinking about doing 120mg MDMA with 60mg MDA along with the normal 300ug LSD dose.

Alternatively since it's my first time, I was considering more of a typical MDMA experience with 140mg MDMA + 30mg MDA and a potential 80mg MDMA redose at +1-1.5 hours.

For those who have used both (preferably in combination with LSD), does the MDA change the experience in such a way that I may want to alter the LSD dose? Anyone have any input on if they would do an MDMA redose or not for the second option?

Been about 8 months since my last roll if anyone wants to take that into consideration, usually space them out a bit.

May be worth adding that I use extensive harm reduction supplements including ALA, astaxanthin, COQ10, metformin, vitamin C, reversatrol, etc

I have never mixed MDMA with MDA. MDA by itself is quite heavy and does not require a companion. Why do you want to mix them? MDA already has all the effects of MDMA but more trippy and longer.

The only time I did a combo with MDA was with 2c-b. 150mg MDA + 15mg 2C-B. Never more.

DocLad

Mostly because I've read across the board from almost everyone thats tried it that its better than either by themselves and a more complete experience since (I've heard) MDA lacks a lot of the empathy that MDMA has and feels much harsher at a solo dose.

Also to extend the experience compared to MDMA solo.