Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

3.5g of Shrooms - My First Trip Ever - Exp. 2009 [Ego Death]

Healing_Sensai

Greenlighter
Hey guys. So I'm new to Bluelight and I joined for two reasons. The first is because I've been obsessing about Psychedelics (thinking about them every single day and talking about them to people who've never even done them) and I'm looking for advice on moving my thought patterns away from this way of thinking. The second reason was to finally post trip reports on my most memorable tripping experiences (Since I've never done that before.) and get some feedback from others, as well as perhaps some advice on integrating parts of these trips that I've never fully integrated into my life.

I'm going to give a summary of my tripping experience, talk about whether or not I've had difficult or bad trips, my stance on Psychonautic Elitism (The belief that people who have tripped are somehow above those who haven't.), then I'll leave a tiny disclaimer talking about some of the feedback I might like regarding this trip report, and then onto the trip report of my first trip ever, which I experienced back in 2009!

Just a Summary of My Tripping Experience: I'm a 29 year old male who's been tripping since I was 19 (I think). My first trip was in 2009 and since then I've had roughly 10-15 Psychedelic Experiences, 3-4 of which resulted in Ego Death (I say 3-4 because my DMT breakthrough felt vastly different then Ego Death on Shrooms and DXM). I've taken high doses of Psilocybin twice, with the second experience proving to be a difficult and even borderline bad trip during the first half hour of the experience. In fact that experience was so powerful that I vowed never to trip off shrooms ever again. For roughly two years after the second powerful shroom trip, even incredibly low doses of LSD that produced nothing more than tracers would give me anxiety.