• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

I'm getting there I think.

GreenDark

Bluelighter
Hi, I've always used alone, so I don't have the experience of others to draw off. I have no experience as to what exactly all of my opiate abuse has done to my body and how it's effecting my current detox.

2013/15 Chewing Fent patches and taking tramadol, 2015/2017 maximum of Half a G a day of heroin, 2017 jumped on to Buprenorphine for about 9 months and tapered down to around 2 mg 2018 straight back on heroin again, I was buying a gram every 3/4 days up until Saturday just gone.

I last used Heroin Saturday morning and I've used some immodium to stop the runs. I'll be starting day 6 in 6 hours and I've only managed to catch 1 hours sleep. Should I be worried about that? From Day 3 my discomfort subsided to a manageable amount but at night, everything intensifies and becomes unbearable again, is that just a luck of the draw type thing?

The hot sweats and shivers have gone. Now I just feel cold all of the time, no goosebumps. Would this be my body trying to work out and fix temperature etc?

Last edited:
hey greendark

wellp our bodies go through a lot when getting high, theres something about change that the body,mind,and soul don't like having to deal with. that includes getting high. so anything out of the norm makes the body have to work to catch up to where it left off.

detoxing sucks man, like there was a guy coming off of heroin pretty bad at work and he was puking non stop, blood pressure was high, sweating. its part of it man, getting those toxins out from your body.

i'm not a doctor at all, and if you feel like your temperature is getting worse/running a fever, and feel sick then please seek medical advice.