Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

(2C-B-FLY/20mg) - first time - the ecstatic self

bindingaffinity

Bluelighter
Background: I've had a lot of experience with classical psychedelics, but I hadn't taken any in about 6 months before this experience. I've been on 20mg fluoxetine daily for a couple months. I tend to be a hardhead for classical psychs both because of my extensive experience, my weight, and having been on (and off) fluoxetine for a number of years. Other substances taken during the course of this experience: cannabis (3 or 4 vaped hits), alcohol (2 drinks),

I decided to take 15mg 2C-B-FLY for a hardcore/emo concert last night. Mindset was clear, a little anxious, and looking forward to the show. I ate a medium-sized meal, then took a 15mg dose (in pellet form) and got on the bus. I still had 5mg left for later in case I felt like redosing (I did). The bus ride to the venue was long and uneventful. Towards the end I began to feel some characteristic rushes of energy in my legs, similar to a low dose of 5-MeO-MiPT. I was also sweating a bit more than usual. I still thought at this point I wasn't going to feel much more, so by the time I got to the venue (about 90 minutes after taking my first dose) I took the other 5mg. (Irresponsible given it was my first time with the substance but it worked out fine... wouldn't do that again though.) I then had a shot of Fernet and Coke and I imagine the digestif properties of the Fernet might have speeded the absorption along a little bit.