• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Can?t find veins to IV in. Help please?

girlintheworld

Greenlighter
So I have been using hydromorphcontin IV route for about 2 months. I?m a bigger girl so I can?t see my veins very well and I?ve been using my left arm for pretty much the whole time. I know, I know, it?s a no no but I just can?t find anywhere else to go. So I woke up about an hour and a half ago and went to do my smash and I couldn?t get blood in the rig when I was flagging. I tried for about 45 minutes and just gave up, ended up plugging the dose. I tried the same area on my right arm but just can?t get it. I can?t see the damn veins and it?s killing me! I don?t even know what I?m asking for exactly but if you have any advice on how I can find another site with my thick skin it would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

It can be hard to find a vein if you're dehydrated, so keep your fluids up.

You might also get them popping out a bit if you do a little cardio - so maybe try moving around a bit.
Also, sometimes you can feel veins you can't see, so feeing around a bit might be a technique worth trying.

Just try to rotate sites as much as you can so you don't do too much damage.

Welcome to bluelight :)

I think i might move this to Basic Drug Discussion, where you might hopefully get more responses
(Homeless ---> BDD)

A few things that can help.. Taking a hot shower before hand, putting the tourniquet on your arm and doing a "windmill" type motion to get the blood flowing. Doing a couple curls with some weights (or whatever you have around the house) which can get a "pump" going.