• TDS Moderators: AlphaMethylPhenyl | Eligiu | deficiT

Mental Health Who to go to get prescribed Xanax

boolbus

Greenlighter
Hey, so I've been reading stuff on bluelight since I was like 12 (I'm 20 now) and first started learning about (and doing) different drugs and shit, but this is my first time posting anything, and I'm not totally sure if this is the right place for this question, so please direct me to the right place if this is not it.

A couple of months ago I did something really reckless and stupid at my university that I'd rather not go into. Luckily no one was hurt, but there was some property damage and I ended up getting suspended from university housing. I really am not worried about doing anything like it again as the whole ordeal has made me much more cautious and thoughtful of the potential consequences of my actions. I have never had any problems with depression or anxiety until now, but ever since this incident every couple of days, when I'm alone, I have had a panic attack thinking about how much damage I could have caused, how I've disappointed my parents, and how this could affect my chances of getting into grad school or getting a job, despite my conduct officer assuring me that it is unlikely an employer or grad school will require this information. These panic attacks have been characterized by hyperventilation, heart palpitations, and mild uncontrollable shaking. I have also been essentially unable to sleep without either smoking some weed or taking an OTC sleep aid like ZzzQuil or Unisom, and I can't rely on weed as sometimes, more and more since the incident, I get paranoia which exacerbates the anxiety. I am fairly certain I should be prescribed Xanax or some kind of acute anxiolytic medication for these episodes. Managing these episodes is my primary concern, but I want to be prescribed Xanax or another benzo, specifically because it would also be dope to have for the occasional recreational use.