• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

Can I become a psychiatrist if I've been to rehab?

sexy_mess

Greenlighter
Hello,
Let me just start by saying this is my first time posting, so I apologize if anything I say isn't right, & if so, please correct me.

Today I changed my major to psychology as it's really the only thing I'm truly passionate about.

I'm concerned that I won't be able to become certified or find work as a psychiatrist because I was hospitalized for mental illness & addiction in the past.