• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Addiction My Opiate Addiction soon to end

Kellyfendiloxphine

Bluelighter
I'm brand new to bluelight. I have come across it on google many times and it's been helpful. Now I feel the need to express myself so I decided to join in the fun. I have been off and on opiates for a few years. My first time trying opiates was when I was 11, and I'm lucky to be alive from it. Acetaminophen, mixed with many prescribed opiates, is dangerous!... but you don't have any clue about that stuff when you're 11 and just want to 'feel good'. Years later, I never much cared which drug got me there... cocaine, crack, mushies... loved esctascy.. but opiates have become too easy to get ahold of as of late. What started out as a minor Percocet addiction has turned into a full blown opioid dependency for which even some of the strongest of opioids do not provide much relief... What makes it harder is when you go in for surgery, and the doctors aren't sure how to provide pain relief because you're so tolerant to pain meds. Most of the healthcare personal don't want to look at me because I hear this: I have never seen anyone use that many drugs. So I'm ready to put an end to it. Lots of the stories are like this, but mine is the same: I was once a great young lady lol I was good at school.. top of the class. In college was the same... although college is when I started my demise.. the teacher pulled me aside one day and said "you could be so much more if you would apply yourself. you are the top of the class, but you're never here." I did not stay top of the class and eventually dropped out. I was a good athlete.. at most sports.. won awards and competitions.. I was great in music, winning lots of awards.. I was good at writing, reading, etc. I was good at my jobs.. always getting promotions, raises, and recognition by the men in charge wherever I went. I was apparently a looker--asked to model in my younger days.. later to strip.. later