• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids skin infection, or something, from IMing heroin?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MentalBreakdown

Greenlighter
Okay, so I am very very new to injecting heroin. I have maybe done it 5 times or so. Today I was using a needle that only I have used, probably about 3 times, all for IM. I know you are not supposed to reuse needles, but it was the closest thing I could find to a clean needle and I live in a state with no clean needle laws and didnt have a lot of money, as well as needed to do the black this morning to help subside my mental symptoms until I can go to a doctor worth a s*** and get all the psych and pain meds I need, basically heroin is making me stay alive and functional. Since the state of nevada is so damned hell bent on "dur due due opiod/narcotic epidemic", thw only things I get prescribed for horrible anxiety and depression and physical pain and everything else are meds that arent narcotics and thus, they don't work.