• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Urgent, worried about IM heroin injection

Status
Not open for further replies.

MentalBreakdown

Greenlighter
Okay, so I am very very new to injecting heroin. I have maybe done it 5 times or so. Today I was using a needle that only I have used, probably about 3 times, all for IM. I know you are not supposed to reuse needles, but it was the closest thing I could find to a clean needle and I live in a state with no clean needle laws and didnt have a lot of money, as well as needed to do the black this morning to help subside my mental symptoms until I can go to a doctor worth a s*** and get all the psych and pain meds I need, basically heroin is making me stay alive and functional. Since the state of nevada is so damned hell bent on "dur due due opiod/narcotic epidemic", thw only things I get prescribed for horrible anxiety and depression and physical pain and everything else are meds that arent narcotics and thus, they don't work.