I feel nothing, like nothing, hate nothing, love nothing! If I stop will I return?

rick24wag

Greenlighter
So I won't make this too long but I really appreciate anyone that has stopped suboxone and found thier joy for life returned. I had a great life, a great wife, great career, great friend, it seemed perfect compared to who I am today. I have an addicted personality as I used meth a lot in my late teen years but stopped after age 21. I graduated college and got married but had terrible anxiety since stopping meth. I worked as an engineer and finally my dr put me on atavan and that changed me into a normal person. I didn't worry about worrying anymore. I was finally free and felt great! I did start drinking more then I should but it never got me in too much trouble (no dui). My wife did want me to stop drinking so I did at age 35 and I had some dental work done and got vikes. I liked them and my friends had them sometimes so I started taking those.

I got into a couple car accidents and I went to a spine dr and he literally asked me "what do i want and how many"? I thought it was a trick but I said 4 10mg OC a day. The next month we went to 4x15mg a day. I only took that many and I liked it a lot. Different doctor also put me on adderall and lyrica. So I'd wake up with adderall and 1 or 2 oxys and take another 1 oxys and adderall in the evening I'd take atavan and oxy. This lasted for 2 years and I knew I was hooked. I took medical leave to kick and I did but I got back on them. I kicked again and I just felt terrible. I was in such bad shape I wanted to kill myself. It was that bad and I didn't know why. I had been clean for months. I went to the hospital and they put me on 16mg suboxone. I felt high the first time I took them and normal again. I was happy but they said I had to stop taking atavan. I was taking 4-5mg a day for 15 years and they tappered me in 10 days. I felt terrible and basically didn't leave my bedroom for 4 months.