• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Am I allergic to weed?

OGSnaps

Bluelighter
I've recently noticed that a lot of the time when I smoke, I start sneezing, over and over again, I sometimes get a runny nose, and even itchy eyes sometimes. I do have cats, and I used to have really bad allergies to them, but it's gone away over time. I'm really used to symptoms like this just being there all the time, so it's not something I really think about at all (especially when i'm high) except for recently, because I thought about it once when I smoked and now i'm noticing it happens almost every time I smoke. It does go away after 5-10 minutes after I smoke.

I've been smoking weed for about 4 years, and I used to not smoke as much, but now I usually smoke every day. Maybe I just didn't really notice until now? Maybe it's just different kinds of weed that give me allergies. Is it even possible to be allergic to weed?

Sounds like an allergy to me, man...I?m sorryvto say...
And yes, allergies to cannabis are possible. My roommate is allergic.

I used to take pseudoephedrine prior to smoking (and this started back in the 80s) specifically because my nose would usually plug up. Nowadays I don't combust weed, I use a few other methods readily available (vape through heat, concentrates, etc) and I don't seem to get the nose plugging issues I used to.

So yes, definitely you could be allergic - however, it may more closely related to the *smoking* part and not weed itself.

I used to take pseudoephedrine prior to smoking (and this started back in the 80s) specifically because my nose would usually plug up. Nowadays I don't combust weed, I use a few other methods readily available (vape through heat, concentrates, etc) and I don't seem to get the nose plugging issues I used to.

So yes, definitely you could be allergic - however, it may more closely related to the *smoking* part and not weed itself.