• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Can you taper off of heroin enough to not go through withdrawals

instantfocal

Greenlighter
First off I've read a few threads on bluelight and have seen many people post that it is "impossible" to taper off H because you'll just blow through your stash. I personally have more self control than that, so please refrain from any advice sticking to that kind of thinking.

I have been snorting heroin off and on for the past 6 months or so. I've been through withdrawals a couple times and have done suboxone maintenance, and have also tried kratom to help with WD symptoms. For the past month, I've been toying with trying to find a certain amount I can use maybe once or twice a month recreationally, but the quality of the H i get is insanely high. It's referred to as "magic white". I first tried 2 grams recreationally, but went through WD from that. A week later I tried 1 gram, and didn't go through withdrawal. I waited a week again and tried 1 gram and did go through WD. I might not of let enough time pass by before going at it again. Just for reference here, half a gram last 3 days unless you have a high tolerance, and even at my highest tolerance (using every day for 3 months when i first tried it) a half gram last at least a day.

So, now I'm experimenting with trying to taper off with 1.5 grams. I used most of the first gram the way i typically do (snorting a line 5-7 times a day). Towards the end of my first gram I was snorting 2-3 lines a day. Now I'm on my last half gram and am snorting 1-2 times a day, about to go down to just 1 time a day, and decrease the size of the line each time. Will this curb going into WD's? I also have 10 norcos that I thought might help after I run out.