• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Tapering Hi. I'm new.. Could use some help

Cece716

Greenlighter
Hey, I am new to Bluelight. I have frequented the site off and on for questions regarding my addiction, But I am here now.. to get some help with tapering and then stopping altogether.

I have been on oxycodone 15-30 mg a day for about 4 years. I also drink.. anywhere from 2-4 beers a day and on weekends.. more like 4-6 a day. I have use the oxycodone (mainly percocet) for maintenance of pain.. It takes my pain away.. I dont feel sick and I have energy. I mainly take them but from time to time.. If i need a quicker fix or on the weekends when I wanna party a little.. I snort them.. I do very low doses at a time. I wont even take a full 10mg at once. I have anxiety.. and I am always so fearful of over doing it.. So. I am careful. If you can be a careful addict and alcoholic8( I guess that would be me lol Anyway, I have gone many times days at a time without oxycodone.. and I have almost immediate withdrawal. Within 12 hours. Stomach cramps.. heart racing.. flushing.. yawning.. sneezing.. itchy dry throat.. diarrhea.. aches in my legs and back.. sleeplessness.. It really sucks. After the first 24 hours things are a little better but then around day 4 them come back with a venegence. I really want to stop taking these dam pills. I am tired of it controlling my life. I am sick off and on at least 2 or 3 times a month. When i have no money or when everyone is dry. Like I said.. I drink as well but I want my perc before anything else. I seem to be able to leave the beer alone faster than i can leave the oxycodone alone.