• Find All Reports by Search Term
    Find Reports
    Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

5-MeO-DMT - First Time - Trip Report (combatting depression)

DeepDepression

Greenlighter
Backstory: I am a 4th year university student and I got major depression for the first time in my life in 2nd year of university due to a falling out I had with a girl who I was infatuated with. Ive had prior psychedelic experience before this 5-MeO-DMT trip as I have done shrooms numerous times to treat my depression with success.

I relapsed last year and had major depression again for a few months but I tried out professional help this time and was put on an antipsychotic and anti depressant which I am currently still on. For a while my medication worked extremely well and my life improved tremendously and everything was good except for the fact that I don't find enjoyment in anything at my current point of life even though my life is better than it ever was. My work ethic and life has gotten so much better since Ive gotten on the medication, I am going to make deans list this year for the first time in my life from having mediocre grades pre-medication but I just don't find life fun.

To treat this anhedonia, I've desperately been trying to get shrooms for a while now as I believe that one good shroom trip is all I need but I have not been successful in getting them. I decided to get 250mg of 5-MeO-DMT HCL as a substitute since its a psychedelic as well and I've been fascinated with reading DMT and related substances trip reports.