• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

How bad is my heroin addiction?

Hollywood528

Greenlighter
So I have dabbled in drug use for the last 11 yrs. typically smoking pot daily, in my teens I developed a love for pot, booze and pain pills, I called it the trifecta. I always managed my drugs with productive aspects of life, I graduated as salutatorian in my class in high school. I then went on to college where I was deeply depressed doing pills daily. Eventually getting academically dropped. I bought a house at 19 and worked two jobs to pay my mortgage and my habit. I squandered the money I had saved my whole child hood on pain pills. I got over my problem and for the next few yrs would do pills only when I fell into them. Probably once a month. I didn’t go seek them out. Now I have tried nearly everything, gone on a binder here and there with some stimulant, or find myself with some shrooms or acid. And still regularly smoke pot.

I always joked I would never try heroin because I would like it too much. Stimulants never got me off like opiates did..... well needless to say I tried heroin. I knew myself too well. What used to be once every other week is now daily. Like if I don’t see my dope dude that day I feel like somethings wrong. Minus the last week, I’ve probably done dope everyday for the last three months, dabbling for a yr. I’ve once again squandered all the money I had saved... about 20k. I now have $100 to my name, a credit card is maxed out. I have never used a needle, I only snort it. I feel I am at the brink of disaster, peering over the edge. So I ask how bad is my addiction? Can I get clean without medical help? Do I have the willpower to not score? What recommendations can be made to help me not buy dope?

I appreciate everyone’s input.

You are more capable than you know friend.