• NMI Moderators: Snafu in the Void

Hey There~ I'm Sebastiana, in LA but from San Francisco

Sebastiana718

Greenlighter
:) I just wanted to introduce myself. I've read a lot of Bluelight over the years but only just now became a member. I'm a Researcher for a California based publication and I'm currently (2017) in Los Angeles researching a Music piece, but I normally work out of San Francisco where I've lived for the past 20+ years. If there's anyone here who's familiar with southern California or the Bay Area, hit me up. I'd love to hear from you. Right now, I'm just in the "lurking" phase - trying to find the threads that are most relevant to me and my interests. I have significant years of experience with drug use and drug knowledge - I was a researcher for a psychopharmacologist before my current position. I have a lot of experience with MDMA and MDMA tolerance, amphetamines (both crystal and prescription,) DMT smoking, nitrous oxide use and nitrous oxide tolerance, and severe experience with Xanax and Xanax withdrawl. I had a script for alprazolam from 2009 until 2017 (with a proceeding script for Lorazepam from 2003-2009) and from 4/2011-6/2017, I attempted to detox from xanax without success. Constantly struggling with the onset of seizure like muscle spasms - which would NOT stop - in my arms, face and neck. In July of this year (2017) I had ankle reconstruction surgery outpatient and was given Oxycodone for the post-op pain. (The nurse "missed" telling me that xanax and oxy were contraindicated, but even if she had the longest I'd ever been able to go without taking at least .5mg/xanax was 2 days before the onset of the seizing muscle spasms, and the post-op pain was expected for at least a week.) Since, of course, I didn't realize the two were contraindicated, I ended up taking 5mg/oxy and 12 hours later taking 2mg/xanax - this combination put me in the ICU for over a week, numbed my entire right side from my scalp to my toes and took away 65% of my hea