• NMI Moderators: Snafu in the Void

long time visitor/new member

jetties

Greenlighter
I have always appreciated the non-judgemental, insightful, and helpfulness of the BL community.

there are a few reasons why I decided to join.

One being I'm a recovering addict who attends the methadone clinic.BUT.... It's not always easy to stay and remain off other drugs.

I have done 11 years now at the clinic. (Both my husband and I)
My DOC was heroin and Oxys (oxycontin), or percs, fentanyl patches, etc.

My second DOC was coke and crack. Until I started shooting coke. Then smoking crack became very rare bc shooting it was my #1 ROA

After getting into the clinic I had some slips with coke. Never opiates, but none the less, a slip up.

I recently started "dabbling" with Meth within the last month or so.
ROA: snorting. And only snorting thus far

Idk why this has happened, as there we're no warning signs of an impending slip.

And.... I had only ever done meth once prior. And it was 12 years ago. But, it is what it is
I guess.

Current meds that are RX'd:
1. 130mg methadone (I attend the clinic once a month and get a months worth of take home bottles)

2.Vyvanse- 70mg in the am and 30mg for the afternoon
Switches between that and adderall every few months

3. Klonopin- prescribed 3mg a day, but I only take .25 to
.5 and only at bedtime. Weaned self down overtime

? on days that I use meth, I don't take my prescribed ADHD meds. (Bc that makes it healthier right? Lol) ?