• Welcome Guest

Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

What it's like to be homeless in Venice Beach, CA

Psychedalienation

Bluelighter
Hi all. My name is Andrue. I'm 18 years old and I've been homeless on the Venice Beach boardwalk for 5 months.

I just wanted to write a perspective entry of how life is here and see what your responses are like.

My background is a upper middle class household. I'm not a violent person. My life came here from drugs and alcohol. I've never been arrested. Minimal police interaction in my life. Never been homeless before. Until now.

Since I've been here, I've been robbed twice, beat up once, beat someone else up once, met 3 pedophiles and interacted with them and, almost got raped 3 times, seen every person of every color doing every crime and good deed there is, smoked meth for the first time, watched someone shoot drugs for the first time, saw someone get tazed for the first time, did a mystery powder off the sidewalk that ended up being Ketamine, made music for money with new friends, panhandled for the first time, met hundreds of people, cried, laughed, tweaked, slumped, fought, loved, hated, ate dumpster food, froze my ass off, slept on the sand at night for the first time, slept in a tent for the first time, screamed at my best friend, hugged my worst enemy, and lived this life.

My daily routine is comepletely random. The only thing the that stays the same is the constant intake of cannabis, alcohol, and nicotine. I hate it here and love it here. There are more crazy people here than I have ever met in my entire life and I have lived in many, many cities. There are hundreds of unstable, loose cannon mentally disabled homeless people here and when you give them crystal methamphetamine or PCP, it 's not good.