• TDS Moderators: AlphaMethylPhenyl | Eligiu | deficiT

feeling empty

Tubbs

Bluelight Crew
i'm just feeling totally empty. no matter what i do, what i accomplish i just feel empty. I've had money cars a huge social circle a loving girlfriend, ive had all of those things people say would make life better, but it never did. i was a very successful dealer for a few years. My ex and i were the go to people, if it got you high i probably had it, and i got great deals, and didn't return those deals to the clientele. i made more money dealing than alot of people ever dream of, whatever i wanted i had. i never felt satisfied, none of it meant anything to me, i wasn't happy. I started doing coke to try and feel something, it worked for a while, when it stopped i started shooting. i actually got clean after my ex and i split up. i spent a year totally numb, nothing mattered, all i wanted was to feel something, i thought about suicide alot, sat with a gun in my mouth a few nights.

fast forward to now, 2 years after i fell back into drugs, im clean again, and totally empty again. anyone else feel like this?

I can definitely relate, we have pretty similar backgrounds/occupations. I thought I had a lot of friends while I was dealing, my phone was ringing all day and I was seeing around a dozen people every day. I knew some of them were just acquaintances but a handful of them I would hang out with, go to parties, and do other things with. Since I quit and got clean I only still talk to about 5 of them.

There was never enough for me either, as long as I saw a way that I could move more, profit more, or saw others bigger than me I wasn't content.