• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Cannabis and Oxycodone - A great pain reliever

Eggecellente

Greenlighter
Any other CP sufferer's out there try this combo? I've found that a bowl packed with some nice Indica and about 40mg does the trick for me, it seriously numbs me out. Obviously sedation and couch lock hits even harder, but it seems like a relatively safe and effect form of pain management. I've been experimenting with different strains and dosages to provide the best relief with the smallest amount of sedation possible, will try to report back what I find.

I'm not too experienced with Sativa strains, is there any one in particular that strong pain killing quality? Something like Harlequin is the only one that comes to mind. When I judge the effectiveness of my pain relief, the level of sedation and my ability to continue functioning play a big part.

I have no idea. Some of the legal state members will have to give you advice on that one.

I assume indica heavy strains would be best for achieving a decent body high though.

Last edited:
I find cannabis increases my discogenic back pain. whether on opiates or not

cannabis will syndergize well with potent opioids to maximize pain relief in ways the oxy couldn’t do on its own

definitely a great combo.

i’ve only done it a handful of times which is probably better for everyone

I find cannabis increases my discogenic back pain. whether on opiates or not

I find this too. Im not diagnosed with anything but Im 40 and a life of working on my feet gives me quite a few aches and pains. Weed definitely makes me notice it more.