Recruiting Are the effects of concentrates different than marijuana? An anonymous survey.

Saokey

Greenlighter
Anonymous survey on concentrates and marijuana! Raffle prizes available.

Are the effects of concentrates different than marijuana? An anonymous survey for current cannabis users.

Hello!

I am a graduate student at Arizona State University and our team is interested in comparing the immediate and longer-term effects of marijuana (i.e., buds, flower) and cannabis concentrates (e.g., butane hash oil, hash, shatter).

If you are a current cannabis user, please take our roughly 20 minute online survey and be entered into a raffle to win one of two $200 Amazon gift certificates or one of four $50 Amazon gift certificates. Participation is voluntary and anonymous.

To learn more information and to participate in the study, please click on this LINK (https://asuclas.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0BqH9SUhWHJrL5r)

If you have any direct questions, you may contact me at [email protected] or through the Bluelight’s private messaging system.

Please note the following: Participants must be at least 18 years old and live in the United States. Data collection begins September 2017. This research has been reviewed and approved by the Social Behavioral Institutional Review Board (IRB).

Thank you in advance and again, please let me know if you have any questions! We will greatly appreciate your participation!

Best,

Sarah Okey

Last edited:
This is really interesting, I firmly believe concentrates are far different from cannabis. It's still a cannabis high, yes, but you're affecting terpene ratios and therefore effects, as well as probably just the THC density itself vs lung volume could have some different effect.

I completed the survey, it is interesting that they asked how my life was possibly effected in a negative way. I have only had positive cannabis/concentrate experiences.