• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

Photo Quiz: Look Familiar???

Jabberwocky

Frumious Bandersnatch
I came across this bath towel back in 2003 when I was furnishing my new place. Do the "angels" remind you of anyone?
(Please let me know if you can't view the pic. I'm still new at this!)

VrVw462.jpg

I can see the photo. The two angels actually look different but neither brings anyone to mind--unless you mean the orange coloring and then it is He-Who-Must-Not-Be -Named that rhymes with rump.;)

I can see the photo. The two angels actually look different but neither brings anyone to mind--unless you mean the orange coloring and then it is He-Who-Must-Not-Be -Named that rhymes with rump.;)

LMAO! (Well you're right about the color) :D

It could just be my imagination, but I think that anyone who sees what I'm seeing will never be able to look at it any other way. I'll start dropping little hints, but I want people to have fun with it for a while before I give too much away.

Of course, there's really no right or wrong answer since it's merely my interpretation, but the designers must have done it on purpose. It just seems too glaringly obvious to me.

Hint #1: It resembles two very famous people from a specific era, and especially one particular photograph of them.

Okay, 'nuff said ;)

Have Fun!!!
Dreamflyer

Last edited by a moderator:
Oh great, I'm probably utterly delusional the only one who sees this! :p Ha ha

Ok, here's a more detailed clue...

They remind me of two very famous performers, and they're both sporting a very specific look from a famous photo session.

Go Nutz! 8o
Dreamflyer

John Lennon and Paul McCartney.

YES!!! :D (sorry for shouting)
Don't they???

Now for extra credit... which famous pic(s) of them does it look like? (Hint: It's from a Beatles album)

I hope this thread can stay up for a while because I'm curious if other people will see it, especially after seeing the "answer" (aka my perception)!

Have Fun!!!
Dreamflyer