• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

How much MDMA fits in a size 1 capsule?

FunDaReav

Greenlighter
Does someone know, how much MDMA (pure powder/dust) fits in a size 1 gel-capsule?
I just need your experience... could even be +/-50mg, I don't intend to take it.
https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B00KVDW4C8 <--- (300-600mg, 0.5ml Volume)

I'm a total novice in chemistry, but it looks like i found something (or not).

Molar mass of MDMA: 193.25 g/mol
Size 1 capsule volume: 0.50ml (0.0005l)
Molar volume constant (for an ideal compound): 22.4l

"Converting from moles to volume (liters): Multiply your mole value by the molar volume constant, 22.4L."

Well... found out that that calculation won't work...

22.4 x 193.25 x 0.0005 = 2.1644g <--- well, that would be one hell of a dense compound... or I'm really bad in math and chemistry.

So let's forget all of that, and let's get back to the first question... does anyone have more information or experience with size 1 capsules and MDMA powder?

May not be much help since I usually use 00 caps but those can easily fit 800mg, probably up to 900-1000.

I'd guess a size 1 would fit 500mg or so. Best thing to do would probably just fill it and weigh it.

Also doesn't hurt to just get a big size and dose however you want.

It's not really an accurate way to measure MDMA; disparity between crystal sizes of different batches and capsule size (I doubt those cheapy gel cals are made all that close to standard) will ensure that. Get yourself some 1mg accurate scales for £20; they are essential drug taking gear. It's the only way to know. There's a big difference between 300-600mg, given that MDMA dosing matters to within about 10mg~. :)

Gotta wait till tuesday for my new scale... and just using the minimum of 300mg per capsule i had more at the beginning than i thought.

*snip*

Last edited by a moderator: