• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Weed and puking

Crackery

Greenlighter
I'm a very experienced cannabis user I've been smoking on the daily for almost 4 years. I've thrown up a few times from fat bong rips because of pulling it into my lungs too quickly messing up my stomach. But the other day I was with a friend and we smoked one king size joint which is just a warm up usually. About 30 minutes after the joint was finished I started to feel very nauseous and I started to get hot flashes and was sweating like crazy. I stud up to go in the house and get some water but as soon as I stood up I started to retch and threw up shortly after. Anybody know why this happens?

this sounds a bit like Cannabinoid Hyperemesis Syndrome.

i'm going to move this over to cannabis discussion to see if you get more responses.

NMI -> CD

welcome to bluelight :)

"Why?" Nope.

I can tell you it's common enough not to worry about, though. Happens to me if I smoke heavily on an empty stomach (which I always thought made no god damn sense, cuz if you're already hungry af what's your body wanna go and throw up for?)

The bong issue, though? I know you weren't asking about that one, but that happens when you accidentally "eat" the smoke and force it into your stomach. Typically people'll burp out the smoke shortly after the hit but it's definitely been known to make otherwise-healthy folks throw up.