• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Adderal vs. Vyvanse? (New user with a bunch of questions)

CupcakeWaffles

Greenlighter
Adderal vs. Vyvanse?

So, really, I have three questions, the other two being about tolerance and interactions. I'm really new to this, so any advice would be really appreciated!

My first question, as you probably guessed, is about adderal vs. vyvanse. I want to get the super focused type of effect from it, and I'm not sure which one will be best for that.

My question about tolerance comes from having taken both for years, since I'm prescribed them for my adhd. I take 60 mg of vyvanse a day, and have done so for at least two years, probably longer. (I don't really remember because things get changed pretty frequently and my sense of time is ridiculously terrible.)
I've been on adderal much longer, maybe for about ten years or so? I no longer take it daily, and haven't for a while (not sure how long though); it's now used as a sort of booster for in the afternoon that really only take if I need to. I'm not sure what the dose I took was when I was taking it daily -- though I do know that it had been fairly high -- but the dose of the booster is 20 mg. I tried using adderal a while ago, and I'd been pretty tolerant, but I can't remember how much I tooke when I did that.
So, the question is this: based on my history with each drug, how tolerant do you think I'd be, and how much do you think I'd have to take in order to get the effect I want? And on a related note, how safe would it be for me to take that amount?

My last question is about interactions with my other meds, because I have to take a bunch everyday. The other meds I take are: