• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Speed Paste Help?

hoxgene

Greenlighter
Hello, im a massive noob here but was hoping some of you clever people could give me some info.
SWIM recently acquired a small amount of speed paste or 'base' as the seller called it.
SWIM then dried it out to create powder and tried some nasally.
He said it had little to no effect after consuming around .25G.

What is this speed paste, and why is it paste?
Why is the purity so low/ what are potential cutting agents?

Thanks!

Speed paste is a name generally given to d,l-amphetamine sulfate, or d-amphetamine sulfate although in some areas it can be d,l-methamphetamine (sulfate or hcl), generally it is a paste because things like glucose and water are added to it as a cutting agent, as it still dissolves in water, but isnt generally "smokeable" like your classic methamphetamine hcl would be.

It's called "base" because, and again this is a few reasons, either its d,l-amphetamine base (as in, not the acidic sulfate form), which the amphetamine base is a oil at room temp, so then glucose is added to make it more of a solid transportable/easily to dose form. From my experience, but this is hit and miss, when it is called "base" it is generally a hype/sales tactic and not indicative of the quality of the source at all. Could be absolutely stunning nearly pure d-amphetamine sulfate mixed with glucose/water to goop it up kind of giving it that stereotypical look where 50mg will have you geeking for days, or it could be 1-5% (due to suppliers/vendors cutting it over and over as it switches hands and they try to maximize their profits at the expense of their products quality as well as the satisfaction of their customer base)