Recruiting Online survey on synthetic cannabinoids and mephedrone

ResearcherLJMU

Greenlighter
Hi there,

My name is Emma Begley, I am a researcher at the Public Health Institute at Liverpool John Moores University. We are running two surveys in collaboration with TRIMBOS (Netherlands). One survey is on the use of mephedrone (MCat, Meow Meow) and one survey is on the use of synthetic cannabinoids (e.g. herbal smoking mixtures such as ‘Spice’ or compounds such as 5F-AKB-48, AKB-48).

The purpose of the study is to survey use, subjective effects and perceived risks of synthetic cannabinoids/mephedrone. The survey will help identify the side effects of NPS, patterns of use, doses used, duration of effects, and settings and social context of use.
Full ethical approval has been approved from the LJMU research ethics committee.

The survey will take no longer than 30 minutes to complete and is easy to use. You must be 18 years or older and have used mephedrone and or synthetic cannabis in the past 12 months to participate.

The study is currently open and will run until 28th February 2017 and is completely voluntary, anonymous and confidential. You are given the opportunity to win 1 of 2 IPads and therefore are asked to provide an email address for purposes only to draw the prize once the study has closed. As soon as we receive your data we will remove your email address and securely store this in a separate file, this way your answers cannot be traced to your email address.

LJMU have contributed to the bluelight form donation fund.

Please click on the links below for further information.

Mephedrone survey-
https://surveys.trimbos.nl/index.php/314868?lang=en
Note you must have used mephedrone in the last 12 months to participate.

Synthetic cannabis survey- https://surveys.trimbos.nl/index.php/663865?lang=en
Note you must have used mephedrone in the last 12 months to participate.

Many thanks for your time and interest.

Emma

Last edited by a moderator: