• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Starting use of meth at 68

MiniCats

Greenlighter
Have I hurt myself more than a younger person by my first starting meth at 68? I was curious so I studied everything. But I didn't take account my age. I have been using 2 grams in 10 days every 2-3 months. My main ROA is oral. Without saying I know it is a addictive drug. Will I hurt myself more because of my age? One thing I have really noticed is I get tired quickly. Some palpitations and I have not checked my blood pressure. I know it was a mistake and have had my last run.

Well, in my opinion 2 grams of meth in 10 days is a lot provided its pure. Even at my age I would think I'd be overdoing it and Im only pushing 30.

I would use less. And I guess the risk of side effects increase with age - especially related to the cardiovascular system. But provided youre healthy and the heart is in good condition, I dont think it would be all that problematic. As a sidenote: have you ever tried psychedelic drugs at your age? Im curious about people at your age doing psychedelics for the first time and how it affects the way people look upon their lives.

As a sidenote: have you ever tried psychedelic drugs at your age? Im curious about people at your age doing psychedelics for the first time and how it affects the way people look upon their lives.
This would also be a much healthier (and maybe life-changing) thing to do, than taking Meth (or other strong uppers/downers).

Quit now while you still,can before you die. If you need help quitting go to a rehab, detox, or hospital. I hope for your sake that you can do this.