• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Dexedrine 15mg spansules do nothing

Orthanatos

Greenlighter
Ok, so i'm in first year of college. Finals are coming up, I know people use add meds to help focus and study. I have friends who get them prescribed so my friend gives me 5 of the 15mg dexedrine spansules with little orange beads in them. I want them to be IR so I take a pill, crush all the little orange beads to the point where there are no beads left and parachute it.

15 minutes goes by. Nothing

30 minutes. Nothing

2 hours. Nothing. I decide to take a second one, so i do the same thing, but this time let it absorb under my tongue due to my friend telling me it may work better sublingually.

Literally feel nothing! The next day, which is today, I take 2 of them crushed up sublingually at the same time so 30mg of dextroamphetamine and I have never used any amphetamine so I should have 0 tolerance and I feel absolutely nothing! Is this normal? Am I doing something wrong? Any help is greatly appreciated, just looking for a little boost in studying for finals. Thank you for any help and honest answers.

Edit: It is 12:00 pm now and I am about to take my 3rd and last dex in hopes of feeling a boost in helping me study.

Last edited:
No, your reaction is not typical at all. Are you certain they're legit?

I'll move this to BDD for more replies -->