Seizure... but how?

• Thread starter Mr. Desperation
  • Start date
M

Mr. Desperation

I have been battling my demons for 10 years - the first 5 to 6 were controllable and fun. Around number 7 I checked myself into a rehabilitation clinic. I was clean for 8 months... then drank beer again and was happy the rest of that year. Out of the blue, one day I bought some Kratom. You can guess what happen from there.

It's year 10 and I've been putting up a firght. For the most part zubsolv and my antidepressants.

But I go on these benders - and it's like anything I'm in the mood for.

A week ago on a Saturday, being off my bupe - I got a hold of some blues for cheap... and I was doing my normal breakfast lunch and dinner doses. I got laid off (since then Ive found a job). Stress and anxiety totally controlled my thoughts... so what did I do - I did more. But my tolerance is HIGH.

Earlier that day I had a job outside - I was in a deep anxious/depressive mind set, didn't eat didn't drink any water... I had a pill of E so I ate half, continued my daily Roxie's and finished the job.

That night I was fine - I had a dinner to go to so I took just enough blues to be calm and normal. As I parked my car, I remember nothing for about 30 minutes.

I had a seizure! I've never had one in my life, and I've had buffets of substances in my day with no ill effects.

Dehydration? Poly-drug interaction from earlier... is anyone familiar?

Peace and Love

I have been done a lot of reading on drug interactions and seizures because I went through benzo withdrawal, I have had a bad reaction to tramadol, I had a kratom habit, and smoke meth occasionally.

The only thing I can think of is the E must have triggered the seizure somehow. Probably because it messes with seretonin.

Have you been taking anything other then opiates lately?

I am guessing it was your brain chemistry and the E sent you over the edge.

I really hope you figure this out and are doing ok.