Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

DXM - Experienced - trip report

sabsmitty3

Greenlighter
Hi everyone I am new to blue light and would like to share my dxm trip report with you. Any feedback is greatly appreciated! This was my first psychedelic experience. About a week prior I ordered some pure dxm pills from amazon. The hype was real they arrived early in the day and I was tempted to take them at 9am. Giving it some thought I was scared to be around people while tripping. (So glad I didn't.) I went to school and got the day done and 8 pm rolls around and as my parents went to bed I his in my bedroom and took all 20 15mg gel tabs. Not fully knowing what to expect I was eager and also slightly nervous as I am new to tripping. I have an extremely low tolerance to most drugs. I remember when I drank 2 cans of miller light and got smashed if that gives you an idea of my tolerance. Anyhow approximately 30 minutes in I was beggining to get pissed because I was only feeling slightly light headed. I did research and learned it takes about an hour to kick in. So I went to my bedroom and turned on Netflix. A hour after taking the pills I began to feel a tingling in my eyes. I began to blink just because I felt I had to. Kinda strange but hard to explain. I got out of my bed to use the bathroom and right as I stood up it seemed all the effects just shit on me and I was feeling it very strong. Walking to the bathroom i had to hold onto the walls. Home stretch I just have to get passed my parents in their room watching TV. I quickly grew nervous and focused on just walking. I kept repeating to myself (heel toe heel to heel toe) over and over. They saw me but didn't say anything to me so I was very glad. After finishing up and washing my hands I looked into the mirror and saw my pupils big as dinner plates. It kinda freaked me out looking into the mirror and it was like looking in