Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

Kratom - Experienced - "50x extract"

truenamebrand

Bluelighter
Okay, so I have only posted a few times here but felt the need to share my experience with this as there seems to be a great deal of confusion surrounding this stuff, myself included.

First a quick background on me: I'm early 30s, about 160 pounds, was opiate/heroin dependent many years ago; still use diazepam (with a prescription), not as directed but I am also not dependent on it whatsoever.

I have been using kratom for several months in a pretty responsible manner. I have mostly bought 9 gram liquid doses a few times a week, but have also tried capsules and the dreaded toss and wash from various vendors and brands. At any rate, upon learning kratom will now be a schedule I controlled substance (insanity), I decided to place an order for the "50x extract" (vendor withheld), and was super excited to try it. Well, I started with about a gram, and after over an hour I felt absolutely nothing. I ended up taking several more grams, perhaps as much as 10-12 grams over the course of the day, and still felt absolutely nothing until I went and bought my usual 9 gram liquid dose. The one good thing I will say about this product is, its taste is very tolerable and almost pleasant and coffee-like. Compared to the hellish taste I'm used to this was welcome. However, that's where the positives end.