• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

So, how do you get a random crappy job these days?

TheAppleCore

Bluelighter
Hey SO,

I'm in need of your sage wisdom again. I hope you don't mind me asking so many questions without contributing much of my own advice to the forums, but who wants advice from a clueless kid like me anyway?

My employment situation right now is literally driving me insane (working in a shipping warehouse for minimum wage). It's so mind-numbing that I get stoned on indica-dominant weed every morning before work just so that I can sleepwalk through it -- and I don't even really like weed to begin with! I'm studying music production & audio engineering right now, which is a blast, so I have a solid long-term plan. The problem is, it could be months before that turns into a lucrative profession, and for my own sanity I seriously need a breath of fresh air.

Here's what I want. Given my traits, can you throw out some suggestions for places to look for unskilled jobs? I'm a very introverted, shy, geeky type; so I'm not exactly going to be a bartender. I'm well-groomed, and reasonably good-looking, but one major setback is that I don't have a massive pair of tits (I'm a male). Since almost all of my audio work is done on computers, I like the idea of working with my hands, putting some elbow-grease into my job, and hopefully even getting some sunshine. I'm generally a huge fan of nature, animals (sans homo sapiens), and fresh air.

Fire away!

Last edited:
My employment situation right now is literally driving me insane (working in a shipping warehouse for minimum wage). It's so mind-numbing that I get stoned on indica-dominant weed every morning before work just so that I can sleepwalk through it