• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Heroin withdrawal symptoms need info

strawberry69

Greenlighter
Hello, I am fairly new to blue light but I've been lurking for a couple years; sadly I cannot find an answer to my question. I have been clean off of heroin for a month now. Most of my withdrawal symptoms have subsided besides constant sneezing, dilated pupils and diarrhea. My question is, how long will my GI system be this way? One week of diarrhea was one thing but three? I can't help but to think that something is wrong. I have tried Imodium and pepto but neither seem to work/work for very long. This has happened in the past once before after detoxing but I relapsed before doing anything about it. I had detoxed many times after that but never had diarrhea. I've been taking vitamins and eating lots of fiber. I am 18 and 120 pounds. Should I wait it out and grab more medicine or should I go see a doctor?

Last edited:
Welcome to Bluelight :)
How big was your habit?
As far as I know it's not normal to have diarrhea for three weeks straight.
The fiber could be a cause.
And maybe the diarrhea killed your gut flora
Imo you should see a doctor, but let's wait for a few more replys, as I don't know that much about opioid withdrawal

Thank you. My habit varied, I was probably shooting up a half gram or a little less a day; so about $40 worth. I was using for roughly two years on and off.

Last edited:
It takes a while for your body to adjust to sobriety, make sure you're drinking plenty of fluids, as your condition can easily dehydrate you. If its bothersome enough, see a doc. I'd assume they'd adjust your diet..