• Find All Reports by Search Term
    Find Reports
    Find Tagged Reports by Substance
    Substance Category
    Specific Substance
    Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

Marijuana - Inexperienced - Horrifying Trip on WEED - Was this normal???

PadmaLove

Greenlighter
It's been exactly one week to the day since this horrible experience I had after smoking weed.
So the backstory is that I am very new to smoking weed. All together about 3 times and last week was my fourth time. I went to my boyfriend's house to smoke and sip wine and relax. I hadn't eaten dinner yet but we planned to get food right after we smoked. I had about 3 sips of wine first (Ive had wine and weed together in the past) My boyfriend said he had gotten a strong strain of marijuana this time but I just expected an even more enjoyable feeling. Nothing bad.

So as we are smoking I start getting rushes of a good feeling all through my body. Head floating. Happy. All the good feelings I remember having in previous experiences. But then as we were talking it became hard for me to speak or think of what it is I wanted to say. We walked to the couch to kick back. I couldn't talk at this moment and I remember thinking "just relax".
But then my thoughts went out of control and I started to believe that this weird feeling would never stop. I felt stuck, anxious, restless and very afraid. I didn't think "oh I'm high" I thought "Something terrible has happened and my life is over" I thought I would die.