Writing-up Perception of Cannabis of Use Questionnaire

usually

Greenlighter
I am researching the perception of cannabis use, and similarly called my questionnaire: Perception of Cannabis of Use Questionnaire.

I am an undergraduate student studying Psychology at York University. My name is Lucas Packer and I can be contacted at [email protected].

I am taking the course PSYC 4170. As a course requirement, I am working on a project whereby I need to collect information on perception of cannabis use in adults. I am therefore asking if you would agree to participate in my research by answering a questionnaire. The questionnaire has 60 questions and should take about 10-15 minutes to complete.

You do not have to participate at all, or, even if you agree now, you can terminate your participation at any time without prejudice. You also do not have to answer individual questions you don’t want to answer. Your name will not be attached to the questionnaire and I will ensure that your participation remains confidential. I can tell you that your response may be included in the paper I will write at the conclusion of this assignment; however, your responses would be anonymous and nobody could connect your responses with you as an individual.

A benefit you may experience by participating in this study is greater knowledge of your perceptions and/or feelings about cannabis and self-esteem. By participating in this study, you risk being upset or made uncomfortable by the questions asked.

It can be done entirely online on google forms and takes 10-15 minutes. Unfortunately, I do not offer compensation. But I can post the results of my study here in my final paper. And it may give insight into your own self-awareness of your cannabis use.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at [email protected] or my professor, Dr. Ed Haltrecht at [email protected].