• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Did I just take too much Kratom? Please help.

BenarGila

Bluelighter
I'm new to kratom but very experienced with opiates/opioids. I'm using it for pain and anxiety relief so I don't need pills as often, but don't mind a slight buzz also.

I just mixed 2 tablespoons of ultra premium Bali kratom into chocolate milk and then drank it, because I thought 2 tablespoons was 6g. I then looked up a kratom conversion chart and it said Bali kratom is 1 tablespoon = 6 grams. So I just took 12 grams? I've taken kratom before but never more than 10g.

What should I expect?
I'm starting to feel a pressure/tingly feeling in my forehead.

Dont worry too much because for all you know, you could end up enjoying that dose, but it is relatively high if it was around 12g. You wont overdose or anything, you may just feel some nausea and possibly anxiety. I would advise getting a gram scale if you are going to continue kratom use, because taking tablespoons of this stuff is such an approximation, its not good.

Dont worry too much because for all you know, you could end up enjoying that dose, but it is relatively high if it was around 12g. You wont overdose or anything, you may just feel some nausea and possibly anxiety. I would advise getting a gram scale if you are going to continue kratom use, because taking tablespoons of this stuff is such an approximation, its not good.

Thank you. I'm actually looking into getting a gram scale next time I have the money to do so, but until then I have to kind of eyeball it.
So far I just feel really relaxed and tired. No nausea or anything, just super tired. Kind of nodding out a bit..