Find Reports
  • Trip Reports Moderator: Xorkoth

LSD / 250µg - Newbie - Chillin', or not so much

blowpipe

Bluelighter
Age at the time of experience: 20
Weight: 80kg
PROLOGUE

It has been a few years since my first experience with LSD. Since then I've done it a numerous times, along with LSZ and other similar compounds. But none of them have been as terrifying as the first. I was a beginner when it came to psychoactives in general - I had drunk alcohol a dozen times, smoked some weed; so it comes as no surprise that I was not prepared for what I decided to do. I did research the pharmacology behind LSD and figured that it was safe, read the subjective effects from Wiki and decided "heck, it'd be interesting to try". I was not looking for a spiritual or enlightening experience, I just wanted to have fun. Now I should mention that I have always been a lone drug user, except for alcohol, so this experience was mostly alone.

Here comes the interesting part. I had finally obtained LSD and decided that I'd try it on a Thursday as that was my last day of university for the week. I was and still am a what you would call a high functioning person - I'm a chemist, at that time I was studying in a university and my GPA was 5.0. I ran with the bad crowd though. I had shady friends and so, as it happened, I ran in with a couple of thugs on Wednesday, the day before. Without going into much detail, it was frightening. I'm a completely non-violent, rather shy, friendly, good-wishing person, so for me it was a disaster. They even came kicking at my door in the night, whilst I sat in the darkness holding a knife, shaking. The next day at the uni was alright, everything was good except the loads of anxiety from the event day before. I was somewhat scared to go home, because I thought they might be waiting for me as they knew where I lived. Thankfully they were drunk and may have not even remembered the whole ordeal, but I didn't know that at the time.

THE EXPERIENCE