Writing-up Research study about codeine (painkillers and cough syrups)

Akimergard

Greenlighter
Hi there,

My name is Andreas Kimergård and I’m a researcher at King’s College London (UK). I’m doing a study about the use of codeine and I’m looking to recruit people who have taken codeine in the last 3 months to complete an online survey. The survey will take about 15-25 minutes to complete. You must be over 18 to take part. Taking part is confidential and anonymous.

The purpose of doing the study is to obtain information about the use of codeine to ensure the availability of harm reduction information. The survey contains questions about the use of codeine, for medical and non-medical reasons and in the form of tablets and syrups obtained with a prescription, ‘over the counter’ or in some other way. The survey also includes questions about cold water extraction.

If you have any questions about the study, I can be contacted at [email protected]. I’ll also do my best to respond to questions and comments posted in this thread.

The study will be open from 1 August 2015 to 29 February 2016. The study was approved by Psychiatry, Nursing and Midwifery Research Ethics Subcommittee (PNM RESC), King’s College London.

If you are interested in participating please click here to find out more and complete the survey:

https://kings.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/codeine-online-survey-bluelight

If you know someone who you think should be made aware of this study, please share the survey link.

Thanks very much for your time,

Andreas

Last edited:
Just did it (im a US resident though) it was awesome everyone should check it out. only took 10mins max

Thanks to all of you for completing the survey. I really appreciate it. And we welcome participants from all countries.

Andreas

Done.

Am I the only one who prefers a higher dose of Codeine, to a low dose of say... Hydrocodone, or Oxy?