MDMA during a panic attack

simco

Bluelight Crew
Thought about posting this in Empathogenic Drugs, but ended up thinking DS is more appropriate [mods, of course feel free to move it.]

So I'm in the midst of a serious fucking panic attack--first *real* one in my life. It's been coming for about a day and hit hard about three hours ago. But--and this is important--I'm in close care by a very trusted psychiatrist. We're in close contact and I'm well cared for. If things get out of hand, I'll go to the emergency room. I'm not a danger to myself or others, as they say.

My question is: I'm considering taking MDMA, basically as self-medication. Should I not do this? I suspect the answer is, no. But I'm hoping I might be wrong.

If I continue to cope with this at home, letting the panic attack run its course, is there much chance that taking MDMA would alleviate some of the pain?

I'll also stress, I'm a total noob to MDMA. I'm a recovering heroin addict, so I've been around the block many times. But MDMA was never my thing. I'm so fucking awful right now, though, I'm thinking it might give some relief.

Thanks for any advice.

NO! Set and setting are extremely important with MDMA. If wait until your feeling better and then dose ur MDMA. Panic attacks usually pass before meds can even take effect so I'd just wait it out.

Thanks. Yeah, prolly best to wait it out. Pity, though.

I definitely feel ur pain man, if I had a roll that shit would be eaten on site!! I'm old and can't find that shit anymore though, damn shame :(

Actually, I'm fuckin old. It's unusual for it to come my way.

Thanks again.

Lucky ducky sim! How'd u come across it? Do u know some young stoners or something? Just curious cause it's been over a decade since I've even seen a pill. Tried that Molly crap but it was shit compared to the old 90s rolls...

You nailed it, basically.

Hopefully I'll be in a good head space so I can grab the good fortune.

-sim