• TDS Moderators: AlphaMethylPhenyl | Eligiu | deficiT

Hi all!

IDied

Bluelighter
I'm new to bluelight wanted to say hello! I'm here for multiple reasons and hoping to have some light shed on those.I'd like to learn more about post traumatic stress disorder and self medicating because that's what I've been doing.I've been untreated for Ptsd since I was hit by a car in 1997.I finally went and tried to get help last September and have had no luck.my anxiety definitely effects my quality of life! Just hoping to get some light shed on these issues! Thanks for reading :)

Hi, Welcome to Bluelight! I have personal and transpersonal trauma myself. The body can keep the score of events from trauma on a cellular level … manifesting in depression/anxiety, dissociate states and so on. PTSD. I am so sorry you were hit by a car. Did they offer any services for treatment, psychologically? Anxiety can indeed be triggered, via events that correlate during one's day with the accident. Anyways, please let me know if I may move your post to another appropriate section in hope you'll receive more support. :)

IDIED, you will find help here for sure. It's all you, but the information here will help you make decisions and help you where you need it.
Welcome again to Bluelight. Plenty of understanding folk on here. :) I too am was hit by a car at an early age too. What is it with cars? Anyway, I find lots of help with the issues your facing here. If you ever want to talk, PM me anytime.

Welcome IDied. Ptsd is a very real, very serious thing. When you said you had no luck, what do you mean? No one would help you? Well, you won't have that problem here. If you need anything at all, don't hesitate to pm.

DW