The new phish appreciation thread

Speed King

Bluelighter
Welcome to the new Phish Appreciation thread.
I dig Phish in so many ways, I couldn't possibly explain.
Just bought my concert ticket and ready to bounce around the room.
If you like Phish post here.

Last edited:
This thread is about anything Phish. The best songs, the best shows, the best parking lot scenes, best venues. You name it, it belongs here.

I don't think I've ever listened to Phish - what song would you recommend for a total noob?

Phish rules face. I've seen a lot of shows. Excited for Atlanta next weekend. Trey made us proud in chicago.

Ok, I'm gonna get stoned and relax. If anyone is streaming hope you enjoy the tour opener. They kinda sound like shit tonight, but they'll pick it up. Peace out jiggas

Pretty meh first set, but I'm still expecting this to be a good tour. Going to bed now, but will listen to the second set tomorrow.

Phish
Les Schwab Amphitheater
Bend, OR

July 21, 2015 (Tuesday)

livephish.com

Set One: Sample in a Jar, Sand, 555, Rift, Halfway to the Moon, Horn, Devotion to a Dream, Blaze On, Tube, Wolfman's Brother

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm seeing them August 7 in Ohio. I've been digging them a while, but actually my first show.
They have a lot of great hits like Down with disease, Reba, Split open and melt, just to name a few. Looking forward to it.

I don't think I've ever listened to Phish - what song would you recommend for a total noob?

depends: You Enjoy Myself, Harry Hood, Stash

more rock type songs: Character Zero, Chalk Dust Torture, Axilla, NICU, Mike's song

Great live album: New Year's Eve 1995

Chalk Dust Torture is fucking great, especially if you get into one of the 18:00 long versions. Bathtub Gin, 46 Days, Suzy Greenburg and Llama, just to name a few.
Too much to list.
YouTube does great by having a lot of great shows listed. Their list of top 15 Phish tracks will get the ball rolling.
Phish isn't everyone's cup of tea, just most of them:) IMHO.