• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

CBD thread

swisscurrie

Bluelighter
Hi,

Feel free to post your experiences with CBD (cannabidiol).

As it makes up as much as 40% of the cannabis plant's extract and has a host of medical benefits, I thought it deserves some attention.

From what I studied, CBD is an effective anticonvulsant, antidepressant, antipsychotic and anxiolytic.

It has also been shown in animal studies to be a powerful antioxidant, which plays a role in its neuroprotective and anti-ischemic effects.

I have ordered and used quite a few CBD products. What's great imo is that its legal in most countries in the world (including US).

When I use the CBD vape or oil, I notice the effects after around 15 minutes. The main effect for me is an overall feeling of relaxment. It feels kindof like the body high from some strong Indica nugs but without the psychoactive effect. Although the munchies aren't as strong from CBD, I do get more hungry for sure.

There aren't any obvious psychoactive effects for me,but I do feel less apprehensive and anxious when I take it. Things that I would usually find important bare less meaning. I think content is the best word to describe the feeling I get from CBD

If you have any experiences, feel free to share them.

I appreciate CBD.

It helps my cannabis high even out. It relieves me of anxiety and stress.

Thank you CBD.

Careful, many companies are jumping on the CBD bandwagon and making bunk, overpriced or weak products. CBD is only one cannabinoid out of many and isolating it isolates the therapeutic properties of the plant as a whole.

I'm new to the whole CBD thing. Does it effect cognitive function negatively? I'm paranoid that weed will effect my brain development since I'm only 19, which is why I don't smoke often.