Recruiting Psychological effects of MDMA: the function of the drug, set and setting.

Moonrise

Greenlighter
Psychological Effects of MDMA: the function of the drug, set and setting.

Psychological effects of MDMA (3,4-methylenedioxmethamphetamine): the function of the drug, set and setting.

Hi, my name is Monika Wieliczko and I am a trainee clinical psychologist at Canterbury Christ Church University in the UK. I am conducting research investigating a range of psychological and social factors that might influence the effects of MDMA on humans.

The broad aim of this project is to look at factors influencing drug experience, including individual and social aspects. The study focuses on both positive and negative psychological effects resulting from MDMA as well as risk reduction factors among polydrug users. Understanding the role of personality and motivation to drug use as well as the wider context of the environment, might help us understand why the effects of the drug differ among people.

Have you ever taken MDMA for self-exploration or therapeutic reasons or just for fun? If that's the case, I would like you to consider taking part in this study.
Please follow the link below to find out more about my research. Your help will be very appreciated.

https://qtrial2015az1.az1.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_1BrLSKboPAoyA4d

Please contact me on mjwieliczko(at)gmail.com if you have any questions.

Last edited:
What exactly do you define as "therapy"? Talking with friends/partner? Home alone--self reflection?

Hi Pretty_Diamonds,