Recruiting Documentary on Boston chems! (Drugs, inc.)

DIB7

Greenlighter
Hi there,

My name is Oonagh, I’m a producer for a National Geographic documentary series that takes a deep and intimate look at the world of drugs. I’m making an episode about the drugs scene in Boston, main focus likely to be party drugs and weed in and around the city. Obviously Bostons a big student town so I'm guessing there's a lot of drug fueled fun to be had in the city.

At this stage I'm really just looking to chat to people and learn about the scene. We're gonna be out there for Marathon Monday / World Weed day which I hear is a big party day and I'm guessing the drugs of choice are party drugs and weed.

I've got it in mind that with all these brainy college chemists knocking around there must be some clever young chemists banging out new synthetic chems. I'd love to meet/chat to that person. The Harvard chemist genius creating new chems for the recreational scene!

I'd be curious to hear from people who know anything about snorting recreational heroin; using it, selling it or making it, I've heard that's becoming popular over in the states for partying.

I’m posting on the forum as I’d like to hear from anyone who can help me with my research. Please do get in touch, probably best to just email me personally.

Anything we talk about is confidential and talking to me does not at all mean anything will go on air. I've been working with sensitive subjects for a long time and the key to my work is respecting the privacy and identity of the people I talk to.

Eventually I will be looking for people to go in the film but that's a way off yet. I will also be looking for a field producer to help me set up characters, which is a legit job with credits, it just requires a person who knows the scene inside out.

To learn more about Drugs Inc please visit our home page at:

http://channel.nationalgeographic.co...nel/drugs-inc/

Thanks very much for your time guys and gals.

Oonagh